Reviews

Perfectly Scrummy

We recently celebrated our son's 5th birthday at the club and we provided our guests with a carvery. Both the chefs worked really hard to serve over one hundred guests with a mouth watering meal. We have repeatedly received excellent feedback from our guests, some who work in catering themselves, we had a lovely party, we were well taken care of and the food was delicious - thanks to the whole team!

5out5
Sally-Anne S - Aug 2018

Was lucky enough to play Weybrook Park recently and I was impressed with its friendly atmosphere and stunning golf course. It is an Inland golf course with clever water features and well kept greens. Enjoyed the challenge and would definitely return. Thanks for the game.

Mark Crossfield of AskGolfGuru - Jul 2018
I've been to two event evenings here and found both to be very well run. I expect that the catering for day to day bookings is equal or better, as they are not serving upwards of 50 people at once!

5out5

C Truffle - Jul 2018

The course is very well maintained, even the new 9 holes are coming around very nicely. Practice facilities are perfect, Driving range, Putting green, chipping green and a longer range chipping green.

5out5

Kurt M - Jul 2018

New course is outstanding and will only get better as it grows up.

5out5
Steve Jackson
- Jul 2018

The front 9 holes are spectacular!
In my mind the best club in the area but everyone has their own opinions. The new front 9 are particularly well thought out and offer a superb challenge with 360 degree views across the countryside. It is a 27 hole course but the original front 9 are currently being reconstructed to bring them up to the same level as the current front 9 in use at the moment.

The condition in the winter of 2017 was disappointing as the holes were perhaps opened a little prematurely but the extra year has seen the course flourish. Par 71 at present but if the wind is blowing it can play long and there are plenty of strategically placed bunkers and water hazards to contend with.

I have played the course a lot and would recommend to anyone. it is relatively inexpensive and has a laid back feel on the course and in the club house.

5out5
Coomby - Jun 2018

Very nice place and lovely surroundings. Went to a family party here and the area we had upstairs had a bar and dance floor. Lots of parking space.

5out5

Sharon Ginn - Jun 2018

I always like this golf course, great club house and friendly staff and a friendly Club Cat

5out5
John Baggott - Jun 2018

Lovely course though it's still new and not mature enough to present much trouble for seasoned golfers. Enjoyed playing the course.

5out5

Elijah Nkomo - Jun 2018

Excellent
Excellent course condition, greens like carpets and very true but still tricky.

(Round played: May 2018 - Score: 93 Handicap: 21.7)


5out5
Stuart T - May 18 2018

The club hosted a family party, they could not have been more helpful. Great venue.

5out5
June Oldroyd
 - May 2018

A very good golf course which drains very quickly. Food is excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful

5out5

Ernest Randall - May 2018

We visited Weybrook Park for a birthday celebration, with a total of 25 guests. The food was excellent and the staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Very pleasant experience.

4out5
Pat Stanley - May 2018

Really enjoyed my day at Weybrook Park G.C. Will be back for another game in the summer.

4out5

Jeffrey Purdy - Apr 2018

Great course and still very playable whilst other courses are closed due to the rain

5out5
Paul Bawn - Apr 2018

Course in great condition a pleasure to play

5out5

Norman Rolfe - Apr 2018

Great place my son got married here and had his 30th here

5out5
Nicola Hill - Apr 2018

Mothers Day Meal
Heard about this place through word of mouth and decided to give it a go for Mother's day as the three course carvery option at £16.99 seemed very reasonable. We arrived for our 3pm booking at about 2.45pm and were immediately greeted and shown to to our table, the decor and layout is very good and depending where you sit there are also views over the golf course, can't give you any info on the golf side as we were purely here for the meal, the service was very good and friendly, very attentive and our order was taken as soon as we were ready, we were called over by the chef to dish up our carvery and I have to say the portions and quality were excellent, the chef was nice and chatty and my wife, myself and my eldest (14) all had the three course meal and my youngest (9) had the kids option, for starters we had the breaded garlic mushrooms again this was delicious.

The carvery itself was very well cooked and the selection of meats were, turkey, gammon and beef which you can choose to have a bit of each or whatever combination you want, to go with this was a big selection of veg, broccoli, cauliflower cheese, peas, carrots, sweetcorn plus parsnips, roast potatoes, Yorkshire puds plus gravy and choice of dressings.
Have to say we all enjoyed our meals and had as much as we could have wanted. We did leave enough room for pudding with my wife having the cheesecake my eldest and I having treacle sponge and custard and the youngest a selection of delicious ice cream. We all commented how lovely the desserts were too.

I would highly recommend this place on value, quality and service provided all to a high standard. I will also mention I witnessed the gentleman in charge delivering excellent service to other tables even taking a small plate of food to a younger guest and getting a colouring book and crayons for another, if anyone needed anything he seemed to be there.
Overall a wonderful meal out and we will definitely be returning again.

5out5
Nik A - 12 March 2018

Excellent course highly recommended.


5out5

Geoff Wyatt - Mar 2018

Played weybrook park today 24/2/18 with our society great course great clubhouse and great staff.

5out5
Mark Cammerer - Mar 2018

After seeing a Facebook review about the breakfast at Weybrook Park Golf Club we decided to give it a try. Although it was about 10.30 am when we arrived, it was surprisingly empty, 2 men sat talking over a cup of tea/coffee and me and my wife. We were given the menu and had our coffee order taken. I must say that the coffee was really good. We ordered our food and it was brought to us about 20 minutes later which I thought was very good.

You could tell instantly that the food had been cooked freshly and not precooked and kept under the heat lamps. The sausages were excellent, meaty and a very nice taste. The bacon was cooked and not cremated and the eggs were nice and runny. Lovely black pudding and hash browns + baked beans, mushrooms and fried bread/toast finished off the meal. My wife had scrambled eggs and toast + a sausage. Again, the scrambled egg was cooked perfectly, all washed down with another cup of coffee. All of this for about £14. Excellent service and food. I would highly recommend having a breakfast here and look forward to coming back again for some more of the same.


5out5

Clive Whitby - Mar 2018

Such a friendly club...if it was nearer I would definitely join here... I thought it would take longer than it did to get there.... arrived an hour before they started breakfast... chef said no problem and started early for me!!!

5out5
Liam Tomkins - Mar 2018

Great roast lunch.

5out5

Rick Jokhoo- Feb 2018

Not overcrowded, excellent service and lovely hot food.

5out5
Susan Aubrey - Feb 2018

Booked the function room for Wake. The staff could not have been more helpful and considerate. Everything was ready as requested from the moment we arrived. It was good value also. Would highly recommend Weybrook for what ever function you are having.

5out5
Workshop Manager - Jan 2018

Took the family for a lovely Sunday carvery in the club house. Three different plate sizes offered which catered perfectly for both young kids and hungry adults! Really friendly service too.

4out5
Paul Tottie - Dec 2018

Good standard course with all usual amenities you'd expect from a golf course. Great golf pro too whom provides lessons.

Richard Gilbert - Dec 2018

Lovely course, plays well all year round

5out5
Andy Gilbey - Nov 2017

Steve the pro is a fantastic golf coach

5out5
Brad Hare - Nov 2017

Went there for the Sunday carvery - good service and lots of good food!

5out5
Mike Dowling - Nov 2017

Very nice course as well as a very nice club house


5out5
Michela Verga - Nov 2017

Had a great reunion lunch at Weybrook Park Golf Club. Smashing meal Lovely setting.

5out5
Lynda Goddard - Oct 2017

Awesome as always thank you!

5out5

Anthony Fletcher - Oct 2017

Played in the Mixed Open in very warm sunshine. Played the six new holes on the front nine for the first time. Interesting and challenging! A good course with all the facilities a golfer needs.

5out5
Barry Gilmore - Sep 2017

Lovely course to play. Suits all standards of players. The greens when we played the course were fast and true.

5out5
Barry Hopperton - Sep 2017

Recently I had the pleasure of participating in the Weybrook pro/am which was excellently organised. I thought the 6 new holes were a great compliment to the course. Already in good condition and well designed. If the new holes on the front nine which are being worked on at present are equally well laid out Weybrook Park will become a sought after golfing complex!

Peter Dawson - Former Ryder Cup player & Master Professional -
Sept 10 2017

Excellent course even on a rainy day definitely going to play again sometime

5out5
Simon Bailey - Aug 2017

Good course. Fast green. Very good for winter golf.

4out5
Lang Zhu - 2017

Cracking course, would suit most capabilities of golfer with some good risk or reward holes. Some tough greens and some very nicely architected holes. Nice club house and friendly staff.

4out5
Rob Lay - 2017

I would like to express my satisfaction with the quality of the course. The paths from green to tees mean that our trolleys stay cleaner than before. The greens are super for putting and overall the course is a pleasure to play on as it is challenging.   After over 40 years playing golf in local clubs and in Europe, I know what I am talking about!   

Peter Stewart - 2017

Beautiful course , a good mix of the old and the new in terms of holes , deceivingly challenging course with lots of water. Rough is fair but the course is hilly if you have trouble getting about do consider this before starting your round.

4out5
Peter Scott - July 17 2017

Hi Lee, I just wanted to say how kind and helpful your bar staff were throughout the day to us. Please thank them from me. The event was fantastic and enjoyed by all who took part.

Laura - Applewood Care Home Charity Golf Day - July 01 2017

With the recent rainfall and sunshine the course is beginning to take shape nicely . The flowing stream is an added attraction and work is ongoing with that. The greens appears to be under control. A bit of TLC in some areas is needed. To summarise, things are going in the right direction, albeit not always the ball

4out5
Bob Rogers  - June 17 2017

Just a quick note once more to thank you for allowing Mo and I courtesy today. We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to the Club. We both loved the course, particularly the new front 9, which had some very interesting holes and certainly makes the golfer think how to play them.

If the current work on the old front 9 turns out to be anything like the new holes then I really believe the members will be proud to have something special and golfers will look to join the Club.

Many thanks

5out5
Bob Ashton, GCMA Southern Region Captain 2017  - May 25 2017

Very good meal and friendly and efficient staff
The new upgrades to the course will make an immense difference.

5out5
 Gerald Hall - March 27 2017

I am new to playing golf. They have 3 Holes set out for beginners with chipping and putting greens as well as a grass driving range. The pro shop has great staff to help and advise you. They have a great welcoming club house to have a drink and some food. I have used the 3 holes again and again as in my case no Two shots are the same. I highly recommend Weybrook for new Golfers as £150 for a year with a free lesson for a newbie like me gives you the confidence to progress further with your game.

5out5
Nigel Mills  - November 5 2016

Lee, Just wanted to thank you. Really enjoyed the course. Quite an improvement from a few years ago when I last played it... Particularly impressive final 3 holes.

5out5

Dave Walker - May 03 2016

Breakfast was very good, course in good condition, the greens got you thinking.
(Round played: Mar 2016 - Score: 97 Handicap: 16.8)

4out5

Paul S - March 30 2016

First qualifier of the year, course in great condition.
(Round played: Mar 2016 - Score: 84 Handicap: 17.4)

5out5

Richard F - Mar 6 2016

Great course, greens excellent. 

5out5

Grant L - Oct 11 2015

I would like to thank you on behalf of Dorset Lady Veterans for the use of your golf course for our match. It was much appreciated and our members enjoyed your course and the hospitality offered.

5out5

Gill Philip (Lady Veteran's Secretary) - Aug 29 2015

I just wanted to say thank you to you and the team at Weybrook for putting on such a good day. The course, food and bar staff were exceptional and the weather helped greatly.

5out5

John Carroll (Re. Pro-Am) - Jun 29 2015

A relatively challenging course, especially in windy conditions! Most holes offer some forgiveness, but course played very long and made it a difficult day. Greens and Fairways excellent, especially for the time of year. (Round played: Dec 2014 - Score: 98 Handicap: 18)

4out5

Will (Southampton) - Jan 4 2015

Top quality course all year but especially in the winter months when the course's natural chalk drainage comes into its own, meaning that normal tees and greens are always in play.

5out5

David S - Dec 16 2014

Played 21 Dec 2014. A good layout with fantastic views. The front 9 is tough but fair and the back 9
is a mix of original holes with three new holes at
the end. The new holes are tough and attractive with natural ponds protecting the 16th and 17th greens.
Despite heavy rain recently the course was dry and the fairway even had a good bit of run, which helps in the middle of winter.

5out5

Alex B (Basingstoke) - Dec 23 2014

Superb course, great greens and always a challenge. Round played: Sep 2014 - Score: 40 Handicap:

5out5

Ben C - Sep 10 2014

This is the best course in Hampshire at this time of year.
The course drains so well that it is hardly touched by the weather. I have never seen a temporary green or tee. It is a testing course at 6,750 yards off the whites and when the wind blows it challenges even the best golfers. I played last weekend and the fairways and greens would compare to many courses at the height of summer.
The pin positions and undulating greens made putting quite tough but this wasn't a reflection on the greens (just my skill!). The new 3 holes have really come on well and i am really looking forward to seeing the further 6 holes opening in the near future.

5out5

Barry (Basingstoke) - Dec 16 2014

Stunning condition at the moment. Greens are superb and best draining course during rain.
Improvements in the clubhouse are hopefully showing what the management are trying to achieve. Round played: Aug 2014 - Score: 84 Handicap:

5out5

Brian T - Aug 24 2014

Contact us

Address: Weybrook Park Golf Club,
Rooksdown Lane, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NT.
Entrance off A339 Newbury Road

Office tel: 01256 320347
Pro-shop tel: 01256 333232

Email: info@weybrookpark.co.uk


Socialise with Weybrook Park...

blanksocial
blanksocial
blanksocial
blanksocial

 

 

Privacy Policy

HGU-LOGO-COLOUR2

Log in or Sign up