Society reviews

"Hi Lee, The format seemed to work very well, on a cold day it was actually nice to get in and warm up. Course was in great condition for the weather and time of the year.

Great value, great hospitality from your staff. Bit busier on the front 9, (11am tee off) as the course was full, but we got around in daylight and all seemed happy, which was the goal.
Will discuss next year's days with you soon.

Cheers for all your help, Regards." Andy, Iveco GS - Oct 27 2018

"Hi Lee, Thanks for organising the day for us yesterday, we enjoyed the course, food and hospitality; please give my thanks to all your staff for making our day an enjoyable one.
Thanks again.Regards" Malcolm, BAGS - Oct 16 2018

"Hi Lee, just a short note to say thank you on behalf of CHGS for hosting our society day at Weybrook Park yesterday. We had a great day and really enjoyed the course. Your organisation was faultless and we all agreed the meal was one of, if not the best we have experienced this season. Please pass on our thanks to all your staff involved and we very much look forward to playing your course again.

Thanks again." Lee Hanington, Copped Hall GS - Oct 15 2018

"Hi Lee, I phoned yesterday to say the feedback I had from last Sunday was all positive. The greens were superb especially for the time of year, the course was in great nick and the young lad in the pro shop was very helpful.

From the breakfast in the morning to the day's golf and drinks afterwards was an enjoyable experience. I would like you on our behalf to thank all your team for a lovely day of golf.
Regards" Pete Ramshaw, 419ers golf society – Oct 7 2018

"Dear Lee, My ladies and I had a most enjoyable day, 10/10 to your catering staff everyone enjoyed their dinner very much, thanks to all. As you know I passed on information to my lady captain and she will be bringing a group for her Captains day out in a couple of weeks so hope they enjoy it as much as we all did.

I would be more than happy to recommend Weybrook as a venue for a great day out, all ready put you on our to do again list.

Once again thank you." Pat/ Elaine, Page 4 Ladies GS - Aug 8 2018

"Hi Lee, Thanks for putting on a great day for our golf society, your staff were faultless and the chef was outstanding, we will as always come back to you in the future for any golfing requests
Many thanks." Darren Gundry, Tadley Calleva GS - Jul 13 2018

"I recently played at Weybrook on Wednesday as part of the Ogbourne downs group. As a committee member At Ogbourne, I know how useful feedback is. As a single figure played and having played widely through the uk and beyond, I'd like to say how much I enjoyed Weybrook and what a great course it is. Just shows you don't need length to be challenging and I particularly enjoyed standing on the tee not automatically going for the driver. A really interesting layout and considering the dry weather in good condition with lovely greens. With a good breakfast, pleasant staff and great golf, I had an excellent day and will be back and would certainly recommend it to others."  Bill Whatley, Ogbourne Downs Away Day - Jul 11 2018

"We had a fantastic day yesterday and for some of our members it was a first visit to Weybrook.The breakfast was one of the best we have had at any of the clubs we have visited, the course and greens were in excellent condition in spite of all the dry weather we have experienced recently. As you are aware we enjoyed the day so much we have booked again for next July.
The friendliness and welcome we received made our golf day one to remember.

Many thanks once again." John, Ogbourne Downs Away Day - Jul 11 2018

"Was lucky enough to play Weybrook Park recently and I was impressed with its friendly atmosphere and stunning golf course. It is an Inland golf course with clever water features and well kept greens. Enjoyed the challenge and would definitely return. Thanks for the game." Mark Crossfield of AskGolfGuru - Jul 2018
"Hi Lee, I would just like to thank you and all the staff for the lovely day the Hillingdon Ladies Golf Society had at Weybrook last Friday. Everyone enjoyed the course and the food before and after was very good. Anthony and the rest of the Clubhouse staff looked after us all very well too. You even managed to get the sun to shine for us. Please pass on my thanks to all concerned. Kind regards" Lesley, Hillingdon Ladies Golf Society - May 18 2018
"Hi Lee,
On behalf of all our Society yesterday I would just like to say a big thank you to all of you for ensuring our day was perfect!  You even organised the weather!!
 
The club facilities are superb.  The food was excellent and the staff attentive to all our needs.  Your course is outstanding and we all thoroughly enjoyed the challenge!!
 
These days take quite a bit of organising but just a personal thank you from me for not even having to think about it after I’d arrived!!!  Your guys even came up with a buggy for me (which I hadn’t booked) but luck was on my side and someone didn’t collect theirs :)
 
Whether as individuals or as a group, I am sure you will see many of us again at Weybrook Park.
Kind regards" Dianne, Newbury Racecourse Golf Society - May 9 2018
"Thank you Lee and all the staff, brilliant day, service and nice food, be seeing you all next year. Fantastic day!
Regards " John O'Sullivan, Nomads Golf Society - May 5 2018
"Friendly feel straight from arrival, the Breakfast was enormous and very very good. The birdie will be the one next time though, glad I got their early. Coffee was delicious and I don’t drink a lot of coffee. Pro shop was quite small but very adequate. Facilities were excellent too.

New front 9. This had a very linksy feel to it especially with the overcast and windy weather. Greens as I said are a few weeks behind but in better shape than my home course. Subtle undulations and well-shaped. Clearly the weather is the protection as was playing up to four clubs at times. We all agreed the variety was nice, the par threes are challenging and add to the protection of the scorecard. Whilst it’s pretty open you can miss it in some difficult spots and make some big numbers. Fairways are very undulating but in decent condition. Lovely start with par five into and par three downhill and with the wind.

Back nine. Clearly more established and the fairways are lovely. As you said the drainage was superb with barely a mudball all day. Driving accuracy can reap many rewards especially if you are putting well also (I was not but that was me not the greens) Again variety was nice and although not a long track it has its challenges. The par fives can be overpowered but you have to hit it well.

All in all a very pleasant playable track with some challenging holes well shaped greens , well maintained and well drained course. I thoroughly enjoyed it as did my fellow society members, and the Thames Water day later in the year will prove to be a success I am sure. Hope to be back….. Thanks to all concerned from the green staff to the Office admin and pro-shop. Terrific way to spend a Tuesday." Paul Turland, Thames Water Golf Society - April 24 2018
"Hi Lee,

All had a great day today. Please pass our thanks to the staff. Course played well considering. I didn't...  breakfast was spot on.  Look forward to the next visit.  Thanks for all you assistance.

Kind regards" Andy Parker Iveco Ford Golf Society - March 20 2018

"Dear Lee

I am writing to thank you for the opportunity to play Weybrook Park yesterday. In spite of the conditions which were truly brutal at times both Clive Jones and I enjoyed our day and were very impressed with the course.Although I am sure it will be excellent in good weather - especially the new front nine which are very attractive - we were hugely impressed with the condition of the course after a very wet period. The condition of the fairways and greens was exceptional for this time of year with the weather we have had.

We will report back to our two organisers for consideration in the 2019 programme.

Meantime I think that some of our members would be very interested in playing socially at Weybrook Park this winter and next summer and I will recommend it to them.

Best Regards." Roger Woof, British Airways Golf Society - December 13 2017

"We had an excellent day. The course was superb! Challenging holes with good greens kept our interest all the way round . Our food was delicious- served promptly with pleasant helpful service. A great day. I have been singing your praises! I will be in touch" Barbara Seymour, Golf Society - Oct 20 2017

"Just a short note to say thank you all for making our golf day last Thursday so very enjoyable. Makes the organisers job so much easier." David Bray, The Expandables Golf Society - October 12 2017

"We had a lovely day on Thursday and really enjoyed the new layout particularly the new holes on the front 9. I think you’ve made a great improvement and look forward to coming back to play again. We were surprised at how dry the course was which must auger well for winter golf. 

Thanks again for arranging the day and I’ll try and get one or both of our groups back in 2018" Ian, Andover U3A Golfers 2 - October 5 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our recent day at Weybrook Park.  We found some of the new holes quite challenging, particularly the 1st and 2nd so early in the round.  The course was dry and in good condition and the only comment we would make is that we feel an appropriate sign at the 11th/14th tees to indicate a priority when two groups arrive at the same time. The breakfast and lunch were substantial and good quality and the service was timely.

All in all you provided all the elements for an enjoyable golf day and a very competitive price." Robin Tyler, Ascot FOGS - October 2 2017

"I've been meaning to email to say thank you for all your help in arranging our golf day back in September. Everybody thoroughly enjoyed themselves, and I had a lot of thanks from them for organising the day which was made easy by you.

So thanks again, and thanks to Steve for the lesson beforehand - I'm sure we'll be back.

All the best"

Rob Worth, GS - September 30 2017
"Please accept our sincere thanks for a superb day yesterday. The staff and clubhouse were all excellent and they could not have been more friendly or helpful which added to the enjoyment for our players" Mel Chappell, The Army GS - September 27 2017
"Hi Lee, I just wanted to say how kind and helpful your bar staff were throughout the day to us. Please thank them from me. The event was fantastic and enjoyed by all who took part. Kind regards" Laura, Applewood Care Home Charity Golf Day - July 01 2017
"Just wanted to say a huge thanks to yourself and all the staff for yesterday’s event. We were delighted with how things went and it looks like we managed to raise around £6500 for charity which was amazing." Darren Lovegrove, Clark & Son Charity Golf Day - June 29 2017
"Dear Lee,

I just wanted to say a big thank you to you and Steve for making our event last Thursday so enjoyable for Genus. I thought the club looked after us very well and we had a really nice time.  We were certainly very lucky with the weather!

Thank you once again for all your arrangements!'Tina Lynch, Genus PLC Golf Day - June 15 2017

"Good afternoon Lee,

I just wanted to take the opportunity to say thank you for a great days golf. The guys and I found the course challenging and a delight to play. The water hazards are a welcome challenge too. The course is beautiful and I'm only sorry we had to rush off and not enjoy your clubhouse after. But again many thanks for a great days golf and we would very much love to come back and play it again.
Yours sincerely" Mike Pullin, B & Q GS - June 3 2017

"Hi Lee,

Just to let you know I have had some feedback on our golf day last week at Weybrook and everybody had a good time and enjoyed the new holes.
It will be on our list to choose from next year and I hope it gets enough votes so that we can come back again." Phillip Smitham, Hawley Golf Society - May 25 2017

"Lee,
Thank you very much for hospitality this afternoon. It was excellent. Best regards." Philip Ware, Sherborne St John Bowls Club Secretary - February 26 2017

"Lee,
I think everyone enjoyed Friday and we were lucky with the weather which always helps. Course was in good condition and no complaints heard, other than some found the greens difficult !!'
'Finally a big personal thank you to you for ensuring our golf day ran smoothly and look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future to finalise details for our September golf day." Berkshire Brethren GS, Les Jubb - May 20 2016

"We enjoyed a super day on Friday, thanks. Overwhelmingly, the feedback from all the guys was positive. They talked about how welcome we were made to feel, the ambiance in the clubhouse, the food and the general good condition of the course. As always, there were one or two very minor grumbles, but nothing worth reporting to you on!"

'Please continue to keep us updated with events taking place. Thanks very much!" Hampshire Stragglers GS, Andy Heyes - May 6 2016

"Hi Lee,

May I say how much the Society enjoyed the visit to your Club last week. There was much praise for the excellent presentation of the course. Coupled with great service and catering, a really good day out! Many thanks." Andover Golfing Society, Robin Coupland - April 13 2016

"Dear Lee, With regard to our recent visit to Weybrook Park on Sunday 20th March. As this years captain I could not fault the warm welcome and service we received during our visit. The course was in excellent condition given the time of year, the fairways being dry under foot and greens playing well a credit to the green keepers. The only very slight negative being that and this a personal one the lack of a course guide. All in all we had a wonderful days golf and should next years captain decide to return to Weybrook park I'm sure there would be no complaints from the members of the society. Thank you for a wonderful day." LBGS, Alan Perry- March 20 2016
"Hi Lee,
We really enjoyed playing at Weybrook, and hopefully it would be warmer weather next time!
I thought the staff were all very friendly and helpful, and it was very impressive that you kept and eye on us!!!  We liked the fact that the pro shop had some ladies clothes for a change so made some use of that.  Also thought your bar prices were reasonable and liked the cheesy chips!The course generally was in lovely condition,  I think when the final alterations are made (when is that?) it will be even better. Best wishes and thanks." Deirdra Cuthbert - Ladies Captain Bradfield 
"Lee what can I say the club was very helpful as normal, the course was in very good condition for the time of the year, the food was very good, the hospitality was very good, the only thing that wasn't in your control was the weather but that didn't put us off, as we say a bad days golf is always better than a goods day work, but once again thank you very much to you and your friendly staff and we will certainly  come back next year. All the best." Worthy Down Golf Association, Andy Spalding - November 30 2015
"Thank you guys for an absolutely fantastic day on Friday everyone said how nice the course was and everything else so hopefully we will be seeing you in the near future so thanks again." Andy Davis - August 28 2015
"I write on behalf of all those who visited Weybrook on Sunday for what was a fantastic day. Thank you so much to all at your club for your hospitality, every aspect of the day was truly memorable, the welcome by yourself, the staff and members made us feel welcome, the service and the food was first class. The Captain of Hayling said to me "what a gem" this is and he is right. Please convey to all at Weybrook Park Golf Club the thanks of all involved in the Gales Hockley Competition for making the day so special. Thank you and regards.." Derek Sheppard - August 16 2015
"Just wanted to say many thanks for all of your help in organising the Sky Sports News golf day. Yesterday was a huge success and everybody had positive comments on the course.

From my initial phone call to all the help we received on the day in the club house and from Steve in the pro shop I couldn't have asked for it to have been better." Craig - July 05 2015

"I thought the day ran very smoothly. All the markers were as I requested, the food was very good and I thought the course stood up well despite the dry weather and the greens in particular were very good.

The players that I've spoken to since the day all seemed to enjoy it and spoke very highly about the course and facilities. Please pass on my thanks to all at Weybrook Park, who helped to make it such a successful Golf Day." Paul Hull- July 02 2015

"I wish to thank you for making the Society day of on the 8th May a success.

Everybody had a good time, the food was good and the course played well." John Waters - May 08 2015

 

Contact us

Address: Weybrook Park Golf Club,
Rooksdown Lane, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NT.
Entrance off A339 Newbury Road

Office tel: 01256 320347
Pro-shop tel: 01256 333232

Email: info@weybrookpark.co.uk


Socialise with Weybrook Park...

blanksocial
blanksocial
blanksocial
blanksocial

 

 

Privacy Policy

HGU-LOGO-COLOUR2

Log in or Sign up