Society Reviews

Just some feedback on our day at Weybrook last Friday (21st). We were a bit fortunate to have a dry day after all the wet weather, but thought the main parts of the course were in very good condition. Although the greens had been tined everyone thought they were still set up very well. The fairways were in really good condition and all in all we had no complaints whatsoever, just praise for the hard work which is going in to keep it playable in the bad weather we have had, so thank you and the ground staff very much. The food was very well received especially the lunch of sausage mash and peas which was extremely popular and the kitchen staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The bar staff kept us well served despite the bar being very busy and as usual this keeps the guys happy. Thanks once again on behalf of AWE Golf Society and we look forward to returning next year. 

Barry, AWE GS - Feb 21 2020

On behalf of the Lions 2018 Golf Society. I would like to thank all your staff for a fantastic day of which we were very much looked after. The course was in amazing condition for the time of year and we will certainly be back next winter. 

Neil, Lions 2018 GS - Feb 23 2020

Very nice greens and fairways for the time of year. Very wide open fairways and hardly any rough, so a popular course for those of us who have the occasional slice or hook. It was my 1st time at Weybrook Park Golf Club and would love to come back in the spring to see how the course plays when it's warmer. Went with The "Bent Bananas" golf society and we were very well looked after by the staff. 

Mario, Bent Bananas GS - Feb 5 2020

We visited Weybrook Park Golf Club Sunday 1st December which was our second society visit to this fine golf course during 2019. The current course layout has two distinct nines offering an interesting challenge for players of all standards. The course is always presented in excellent condition with fast greens even in December. Warm and friendly welcome with first class clubhouse facilities. I would highly recommend a visit to this professionally run club in North Hampshire. 

Mel, Gophers GS - Dec 1 2019

Thank you for another wonderful day of golf. What can I say from start to finish the service was excellent, food was amazing and the course was in fantastic condition for the time of year and where could you get all that for the price that you charge, you couldn’t. The only bad thing was the weather, but that was out of your control. You and your staff should be proud. We look forward to coming back next year. Once again, many thanks for an outstanding day, service and the golf course. 

SSgt A L Spalding, Worthydown GS - Nov 22 2019

Hello Lee.Thank you for your follow up email. As with everything else with your golf club, it's a first class act. As you can tell by our name, we play golf once monthly and have done for the past 13 years. Although I haven't been events organiser for all of this period, yours is the first email of this kind I have received. As a group we have nothing but full marks for you and your golf club. Fantastic facilities & course in great condition, in what has been a very wet week. Helpful, polite & welcoming staff, in all areas. The food and drink was also of a high standard, including the free whiskey offered by your bar staff, due to a hole in one scored earlier in the week. A most welcome warmer after a wet & windy round. We will most definitely return. 

Jamie Giles, Once Monthly Golf Society - Sept 25 2019

"Good Morning Lee, Can i thank you for hosting our society visit on Sunday. We were made to feel very welcome and we all enjoyed the diversity of the two nines. Although we are a local North Hampshire society this was for many our first visit to Weybrook Park but certainly won't be our last. Lovely golf course presented in excellent condition. Thank you Lee.

Mel, Gophers GS - Sept 22 2019

Dear Lee, I am writing to express the appreciation of the Members of Southampton Shipping Golfing Society for an excellent days’ golf at Weybrook Park yesterday in absolutely magnificent weather – well organized! A very special thanks to Chef John, to whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble (a very refreshing approach!), and to his team for an excellent meal and for the very solicitous attention of the restaurant staff. Finally, all our Members, without exception, commented on the excellent presentation of the Course even though they found the greens challenging – a fact that manifested itself in many of the low scores! Please extend our thanks to the Greenkeeper and all his staff for making our visit so memorable; we look forward to returning in future years when the Course reconstruction is complete. 

Peter Wintle, Southampton Shipping GS - Sept 17 2019

Good Morning Lee, Just a note to thank you and all the staff for looking after us so well yesterday.  Everyone had a great day, I thought the course was coming along very well, my first time of playing the new holes and they are certainly interesting. We all enjoyed the food very much and thanks for looking after the “awkward “ ones so well. Please pass on our thanks to everyone and I look forward to playing on your course again. 

Joan, AOHLC Captains Match - Jun 20 2019

Hi Lee, Thanks for your email and once again Weybrook delivers a great service. We couldn't fault the day in any way at all. The breakfast was great and the course was in fantastic shape. We normally play there in winter months due to the good drainage so was nice to see how it is in the better weather so I'm sure we will be back again. Many thanks to you and all the team at Weybrook. Regards.  

Trevor, St Georges GS - Jun 09 2019

Hi Lee, Thanks very much for your email. We had a good day thanks, made all the better by your friendly staff in the bar/eating area.  

Rod, Guildford Telecom GS - Apr 24 2019

Morning Lee, We had a great day even with the wind. All the club staff looked after us really well. We are looking to book with you again this year and wondered if you have a Christmas offer? Thanks. 

Mark, Black Down GS - Mar 13 2019

Hi Lee, Many thanks for a great day, the course has come on really well over the last year. We will be back I am sure! Kind Regards.  

Stuart, Eli Lilly GS - Mar 08 2019

Hi Lee, We all thought the course generally was in good condition, the fairways were especially good considering the recent heavy rain, that was one of the reasons I booked as I knew your chalk based course would drain well, like my home club The Hampshire. The greens were very good, flat and true and surprisingly fast considering the conditions. It was noted that they did not suffer from the fungal disease that seems to be blighting everywhere these days. Pro shop was helpful and the bar / restaurant was very good with polite staff and quick service. All in all a very good experience, it was a shame about the wind but obviously that is out of everyone’s control! We will certainly be back and thank you again for your help. Regards  

Steve, U3A GS - Mar 07 2019

Couldn’t fault any part of the day, course was superb and the bar staff were absolute stars. All round a very enjoyable day had by every one of our members.  

Terry, Southampton Golf Club GS - Feb 24 2019

Contact us

Address: Weybrook Park Golf Club,
Rooksdown Lane, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 9NT.
Entrance off A339 Newbury Road

Office tel: 01256 320347
Pro-shop tel: 01256 333232

Email: info@weybrookpark.co.uk
England Golf: 01526 351851   

Socialise with Weybrook Park...

blanksocial
blanksocial
blanksocial

Club Welfare Officer: Bob Lycett - boblycett@btinternet.com

Childline:  0800 1111

NSPCC:  0808 800 500

Log in or Sign up